By: HUVr Tech

| | | | | | | | |

Funny Or Die is Sorry for Lying about Hoverboards

Funny Or Die recently teamed up with a group of celebrities for an elaborate prank to convince the world hoverboards were real and that a company called HUVr Tech had invented them. Sadly, we were lying. The great promise of Back to the Future II has not been fulfilled … yet. And for that, we truly are sorry.

Starring Christopher Lloyd, Tony Hawk, Terrell Owens, Moby, Bethany Cosentino, Schoolboy Q, Agnes Bruckner, Billy Zane, Nelson Cheng, Leandre, Lauren Hanley
Director/Creator Danny Jelinek & Nick Corirossi
Producer Rachel Goldenberg
Producer Alan Seideman
Coordinator Eric Norwine
Coordinator Becca Scheuer
AD Matt Mazany
DP Brian Lane
Cam Op Van Alpert
Cam Op Nate Cornett
Cam Op Zach Zdziebko
AC Jordan Martin
AE William Maxwell
BTS- Photo Sam Friedman
Sound Danny Carpenter
Sound Ben Forman
Makeup Jessica Leigh Schwartz
Art Alexi Gomez
Wardrobe Lydia Bauer
Wardrobe Assistant Lauren Biedenharn
PA Ali Naqvi
PA Ben Parks
PA Ashley Holloway
VFX by Midnight Kids Studios Inc.
VFX Artist Michael Stebbins
VFX Artist Lincoln Smith
VFX Artist Sevan Najarian
Stunts by RPM Stunts
Stunt Coordinator Jason Gray
Key Rigger Bill Leaman
Rigger/Safety Hugh O'Brien
Rigger/Safety Clint Jones
Rigger/Safety Cliff McLaughlin
Rigger/Safety Alex Smith
Rigger/Crane Op Mark Chadwick
Social Media Dashiell Driscoll
Delorean Rental Danny Botkin
Website Design Spring Studio (
Web Executive Producer Almitra Inocencio, Bruce Randall, Sanjay Shamdasani
Web Creative Direction Derick Daily
Web Art Direction Nicholas Davidson, Alex Statom, Matthew Davis
Web User Experience Rich Brinkerhoff, Teri Durkin
Web Production Assistants Dominique Fougere, Fionna Escalona
‘Team ‘ Photo Lan Dolan
‘Team ‘ Photo Niki Keyes
‘Team ‘ Photo Nathan Ondracek
‘Team ‘ Photo Nic Dressel
Music Song credits:
Featuring ‘I Could Be Happy ‘ Written and recorded by Bruce Clawson, Tim Granada, Robbie Laudewig, Rick Morinini, Tony Rivas, The Dovers distributed by Miramar Records November 1965, also released as Reprise 0439, December 1965
Special Thanks Dashiell Driscoll
Darryl Gudmundson
Carolyn Prousky
Greg Schindler
Jake Szymanski
Michelle Fox
Chris Singel
Lindsay Kerns
Peter Morris
Dean Bahat
Ali Bengochea
Nate Maggio
Ben Sheehan
Karen Chu
Zach Iser
Andrew Freedman
Chris Dennis
Sandee Fenton
Derek Van Pelt
Raul Perez
Heathcliff Berru
Oren Segal

Similar Posts